Faculty of Health & Social Sciences

Faculty Research Committee

FHSS Human Subjects Ethics Sub-committee

(Membership as at 1 Jul 2024)

Chairperson : <u>A senior member of academic staff from within FHSS</u>

Prof. Michael Ying Professor, HTI

Members* : Five members of academic staff from within FHSS, one from each

constituent department

@ Dr Judy Siu Associate Professor, APSS

Prof. Qiu Anqi Professor, HTI

Dr Benson Lau
@ Dr Kin Cheung
Dr Tina Lian
Associate Professor, RS
Associate Professor, SN
Associate Professor, SO

Secretary : <u>A member of staff from the Faculty Office of HSS, appointed by the Dean</u>

Ms Joyce Cheng Executive Officer, FHSS

Term of Office: For Chairperson, 3 years up to 30 June 2026

For members with '@', 2 years up to 30 June 2025 For members with '#', 3 years up to 30 June 2027

^{*} An external member could be invited to join the Committee for specific cases if considered necessary