## **GBA Medical Physics Summit**

## **Rundown of the Event**

**Date:** 13<sup>th</sup> January 2024 (Saturday) **Time:** 9:00 AM – 18:00 PM

Venue: TU201, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Session 1	Chairperson: <b>Dr. Jung Sun YOO</b> Department of Health Technology and Informatics, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University		
9:00 - 9:05	Welcoming Remarks	<b>Prof. YIP Shea-ping</b> Department of Health Technology and Informatics, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University	
9:05 - 9:10	Welcoming Remarks	<b>Prof. CAI Jing</b> Department of Health Technology and Informatics, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University	
Session 2	Chairperson: Dr. LI Tian Department of Health Technology and Informatics, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University		
9:10-9:20	Welcoming and Introduction of CSMP	<b>Prof. QIU Jie</b> <i>President, CSMP</i>	
9:20 – 9:30	Welcoming and Introduction of HKIPM	<b>Prof. Kin Yin CHEUNG</b> <i>Chairman, Hong Kong Institution of Physicists in</i> <i>Medicine (HKIPM)</i>	
9:30 – 9:40	Welcoming and Introduction of HKAMP	<b>Dr. Michael LEE</b> Vice-President, Hong Kong Association of Medical Physicists (HKAMP)	
9:40 - 9:55	Medical Physics Development in Mainland China	<b>Prof. DAI Jianrong</b> <i>Chief Medical Physicist, Cancer Institute and</i> <i>Hospital, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences</i>	
9:55 – 10:10	Medical Physics Programme at The Hong Kong Polytechnic University	<b>Dr. Jung Sun YOO</b> Department of Health Technology and Informatics, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University	
10:10 - 10:30	Break & Group Photo Taking		
Session 3	Chairperson: Dr. Andy CHEUNG Senior Medical Physicist, St. Paul's Hospital		
10:30 - 10:45	Medical Physics Program at Seoul National University	<b>Prof. Sung-Joon YE</b> Graduate School of Convergence Science and Technology, Seoul National University	
10:45 - 11:00	Medical Physics Program at Yonsei University	<b>Prof. Chul Hee MIN</b> Department of Radiation Convergence Engineering, Yonsei University	
11:00 - 11:15	Medical Physics Program at University of Macau	<b>Prof. MOK Seng Peng Greta</b> Faculty of Science and Technology, University of Macau	
Session 4	Chairperson: <b>Dr. Kathy LENG</b> Department of Applied Physics, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University		

11:15 – 11:30	Medical Physics Residency Program at Sun Yat-sen University Cancer Center	<b>Prof. HUANG Xiaoyan</b> Chief Medical Physicist, Sun Yat-sen University Cancer Center
11:30 - 11:45	Proton Therapy at Guangzhou Concord Cancer Center	<b>Prof. LI Zuofeng</b> <i>Chief Medical Physicist, Guangzhou Concord</i> <i>Cancer Center</i>
11:45 - 12:00	Medical Physics at Cancer Hospital Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences, Shenzhen Center	<b>Dr. QUAN Enzhuo</b> Chief Medical Physicist, Cancer Hospital Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences, Shenzhen Center
12:00 - 14:00		Lunch
Session 5	Chairperson: Dr. Jerry CHEUNG Medical Physicist, Queen Mary Hospital	
14:00 - 14:15	The Medical Physics Certification of HKAMP in Hong Kong	<b>Dr. Francis LEE</b> President, HKAMP Senior Medical Physicist, Queen Elizabeth Hospital
14:15 - 14:30	Professional Certification of Medical Physicists at HKIPM and Residency Program at Private Hospitals	<b>Dr. YANG Bin</b> Secretary, HKIPM
14:30 - 14:45	Hospital Authority Medical Physics Residency Program and Advanced Technology Acquisitions	<b>Dr. Dennis NGAR</b> Vice President, HKAMP Senior Medical Physicist, Tuen Mun Hospital
Session 6	Chairperson:	
14:45 - 15:00	Sino-French Medical physics Program	<b>Dr. FU Qibin</b> <i>Institut Franco-Chinois de l'Energie Nucléaire</i>
15:00 - 15:15	Medical Physics at Jinshazhou Hospital of Guangzhou University of Chinese Medicine	<b>Prof. WANG Yang</b> Vice President, Jinshazhou Hospital of Guangzhou University of Chinese Medicine
15:15 - 15:30		
15:30 - 15:45		Break
Session 7	Chairperson:	

15:45 – 16:30	Discussion 1 Collaboration of Medical Physics in GBA	Dr. WEI Xiaping Chief Medical Physicist, Jinshazhou Hospital of Guangzhou University of Chinese Medicine Dr. Rubby HO Medical Physicist, Union Hospital Dr. Gary Ren Department of Health Technology and Informatics, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University Jerry, Yuan Jing
Session 8	Chairperson:	
16:30 – 17:15	Discussion 2 Collaboration of Medical Physics in GBA	Dr. OUYANG Bin Chief Medical Physicist, The First Affiliated Hospital, Sun Yat-sen University Dr. XIAO Li Medical Physicist, Tuen Mun Hospital Dr. Fion CHEUNG Senior Medical Physicist, Gleneagle Hospital HKU-SZH, PKU-SZH,
Session 9	Chairperson:	
17:15 – 17:25	Lucky Draw	Prof. DAI Jianrong Prof. QIU Jie Prof. Kin Yin CHEUNG Dr. Michael LEE Dr. HUANG Xiaoyan Prof. LI Zuofeng
17:25 – 17: 30	Closing Remarks	Dr. Jung Sun YOO Prof. CAI Jing Department of Health Technology and Informatics, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
18:00 - 20:00	Dinner (invited guests)	